Lily's Blog

A place to share my learning

Africa Bridge!

April16

Jambo!( Hi) I am going to tell you about a program called Africa Bridge. It is where you read to make money for kids in Tanzania. Last year we made 350 desks! Other ways my school makes money is we  have Pizza and Jamba Juice. We have been working on this program for a while, and the whole school was overjoyed to know that Stafford Primary School can change lives! Now this year, we are writing Friendship Letters to show we care! In return Pakati Primary School and Katusyo Primary School sent us videos to show how they care. I’m very happy I can change lives!

Africa Bridge

by posted under Uncategorized | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“Africa Bridge!”

  1. May 6th, 2014 at 4:59 am      Reply Lillian Says:

    Hi Lily,
    At our school, we donate rice on freerice.com. If we get one question right, we donate 10 grains of rice!
    Try it out!
    Lillian


  2. June 2nd, 2014 at 10:20 pm      Reply Lilah Says:

    Dear Lily,
    You are amazing at changing lives.( You changed mine a little bit!)
    Your picture is awesome and I can’t wait to see your new post! Don’t forget to comment on my blog this summer!
    Love From, Lilah


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar