Lily's Blog

A place to share my learning

A New Writer!

June4

writer Lee Murry

Before I tell you what I’m posting about I haven’t been posting for awhile so I’m going to take a challenge and write 4 blog posts so I hop you get to each one. What I’m posting about is a new writer that my class just met. Her name is Lee Murry and she lives in New Zealand. Tomorrow my class will be skyping with her from New Zealand. Now I will tell you some things about her. She has been in a marathon. She has a little brother. She has worked as a scientist. She wrote the books Baby Teeth, Battle Of The Birds and A Dash Of Reality. When I checked out her own blog I got a exited feeling about her books! I really hope that I will get to read her books! What is your favorite writer and have you read one of Lee Murry’s books? Comment back and tell me. I hope you are looking forward to the other 4 posts I’m making!

gone-writing

by posted under Uncategorized | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“A New Writer!”

  1. June 5th, 2014 at 1:54 am      Reply Anika Says:

    Dear Lily,
    Well for starters, Murray is spelled with an a, not just
    an u. Also your you spelled hope, hop! And we skyped her from the U.S.A, not New Zealand as you made a mistake and put it in your post. Anyways, great, strong post and I love your pictures!
    From,
    Anika
    http://th01.deviantart.net/fs71/PRE/i/2012/303/8/6/keep_calm_and_write_on_by_tannalein-d5jdnmz.png


  2. June 23rd, 2014 at 9:37 am      Reply Julianne Says:

    Hi Lily!

    I am amazed by this post! She is a fabulous writer and she also lives in Australia, same as me. I hope you keep writing your blog.

    I also have a favour to ask. I would love to put your link down in one my post if i could have your permission.

    Stay cool!
    Julianne
    Hit me up at http://juliannet.global2.vic.edu.au


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar