Lily's Blog

A place to share my learning

The Fun Run!

May18

track

At school there is a after school class called Striders. It’s when you do fun games to get stronger. Some of the games were blob tag, the cheeto race and more. Sometimes you will get the chance to run our track at school. After about five classes you get to do the Fun Run. The Fun Run is were you run, jog or walk a 1 mile path. Before you do the Fun Run you get a tee shirt and sign your name and the number you picked. when I got my shirt I added a smiley face and a peace sign. I was number 18. Once you have done all the classes and colored your shirt you get to do the Fun Run. Yesterday was when the Fun Run was. I did it and I’m really proud of what I did! After the Fun Run we all got water bottles and got to eat lots and lots of food. I had a water fight with my friends and I got really wet! It was a really fun day! We even had a water fight with some of the boys in my class. I had so much fun and I’m really thankful for all the people who made it happen! If you were there what was your favorite part and even if you weren’t there I still have a question for you. Have you done something like this?  Comment back and tell me!

thCAR05CMD

by posted under Uncategorized | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“The Fun Run!”

  1. May 22nd, 2014 at 12:14 am      Reply Ally Says:

    To Lily!
    Great job on your blog post. I think you did good in the play too. I will see you tomorrow.
    From,
    Ally


  2. May 22nd, 2014 at 11:00 pm      Reply Caleb Kirkland Says:

    Dear Lily,
    Yes, my school does do the fun run. What is a cheeto race?
    From,
    Caleb


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar